Monday, May 16, 2005

And the Winners Finalists Are... 

The last stray Locus Poll ballots have been located and counted, and the results have been compiled. The winners won't be announced until July, at a banquet during Westercon over the July 4th weekend, as has been the tradition for some years (except last year). But this year the Locus Editors have decreed that the top 5 finishers in each category, aka the 'finalists', will be revealed in advance of the winners ceremony, as a means of inciting interest and speculation in the final results. I have the list (of course) and it should be posted tomorrow. As a teaser, and bonus for those of you reading this blog, the top 5 SF novel 'finalists' are by Iain M. Banks, Cory Doctorow, Kim Stanley Robinson, Neal Stephenson, and Charles Stross. Full list tomorrow (unless not).
Comments: Post a Comment

king under the dome

doctorow makers

banks transition

kress steal sky

atwood year flood

roberts yellow blue tibia

wilson julian comstock

 ness ask and answer

collins catching fire

collins hunger games

sawyer flashforward

baker hotel

disch proteus

tan tales

mazzucchelli asterios

zebrowski empties

morrow shambling

hamilton cpt future

beckett genesis

meller evo rx


kurzweil transcend

sawyer wake

ness knife never letting go

barzak love we share

mcewan cement garden

holland sci-fi art

gladwell outliers

bittman food matters

baggini what's it all about

Still in progress:

ross rest is noise

aldiss billion year spree

pollan omnivore's dilemma

Mark R. Kelly

The opinions expressed in this blog are solely those of Mark R. Kelly, and do not reflect the editorial position of Locus Magazine.
Latest Posts

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?